Excellent teachers

Illinois Physics takes great pride in the dedication, professionalism, and plain hard work of the scholars that meet one of our core missions—teaching.

Lucas Wagner

2019 Nordsieck Award Winner

"To Lucas Wagner for his leadership in the continued development and refinement of the introductory thermal physics and quantum mechanics courses."

Elaine Schulte

2018 Davis Award Winner

"To Elaine Schulte, for improvements to the training of physics teaching assistants and for enhancements to the curricula for physics majors."